Why can’t I remove account in Messenger?
You can remove accounts you’ve added, but you can’t remove all accounts or log out of Messenger. Keep in mind that at least one account must remain active. You can’t remove the account you’re currently using. From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left.
Why do I have 2 Messenger accounts?
The Dual Messenger function will allow you to use two separate accounts for the same app. Once enabled, a second app icon will appear on your Home screen. From there you’ll be able to send and receive messages to a second account.
What happens when you delete Messenger account?
What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app or send you messages in existing conversations. Reactivating Messenger will also reactivate your main Facebook account.
Can you have 2 Messenger accounts with the same phone number?
You can now have more than one Messenger account on the same device.
Can I merge 2 Messenger accounts?
Yes, you can merge two Messenger accounts. To do so, open Messenger and click on the three lines in the top left corner of the screen. Then select “Accounts.” Under “Merge Accounts,” enter the phone number of the account you want to merge with your current account.
Why can’t I switch accounts on Messenger?
If you don’t see the option to switch accounts, try updating your Messenger app. You can save different Messenger accounts and switch between them. When you add a new account, the password won’t be saved in Messenger unless you opt out of requiring a password to switch to the account.
Can you turn off Messenger?
Tap the Show when you’re active toggle switch to turn off active status. (On an Android device, use the toggle at the top of the screen to turn off your active status.) Tap Turn Off to confirm. Other users now won’t be able to see if you’re on Messenger.
Does uninstalling Messenger log you out? Make sure you know this: The messenger and associated data will remain untouched when you uninstall it from your phone.
How do I logout of Messenger on all devices?
Can you tell if someone is checking your Messenger?
Whether you like it or not, Facebook’s chat app Messenger will let you know when someone has read your note. It’s super obvious when you’re using the desktop version of the product — you’ll even see exactly what time your friend checked out your missive — but a bit more subtle if you’re using the app.
How do I manage multiple Messenger accounts?
Here is how to switch to another account on Messenger:
Open the Messenger app on your phone. Now from Chats, tap on your profile picture in the top left. Scroll down and tap Switch Account. Then tap on the account you want to use.
Can I delete Messenger and keep Facebook?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?
Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides
- On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
- Then select Remove.
- Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
- Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.
What is vanish mode on Messenger? Messenger From Facebook offers an optional “Vanish Mode” that causes messages to automatically disappear from chats once they’ve been seen. When Vanish Mode is turned on for a chat, all “seen” messages will disappear when the user closes the chat. Users can turn on Vanish Mode for individual conversations separately.
Can you have Messenger without Facebook? While it seems like the apps are intrinsically tied to each other, you can actually use Messenger without a Facebook account. If you want to use Messenger without joining Facebook, just download the app and click on Create New Account. You can even use Facebook Messenger Rooms without a Facebook profile.
How can I get Messenger account without phone number? All you need is the email address associated with the account and the password. If you don’t remember the email address or the password, you can try using the “Forgot your password?” feature on the Messenger website.
How do I delete a second Messenger account?
How do I delete a second Messenger account? To delete a second Messenger account, go to the Messenger app on your phone and tap on the profile icon in the top-left corner of the screen. From there, tap on “Delete Account”.
Will deleting Messenger delete all messages?
If you delete Messenger, all your messages will be deleted. When you delete messenger, your messages and chats will be deleted from your phone. If you delete your Facebook Messenger app. You will not be able to send or receive messages on Facebook.
Facebook is removing the ability to sign up for Messenger without a Facebook account. This means all new users who sign up for Messenger will have to use their Facebook account, instead of a phone number.
What is switch account in Messenger?
Can you merge two Messenger accounts?
Since it goes against our Community Standards to maintain more than one personal account, we don’t have a way to merge multiple accounts. However, you can manually switch to one account and keep the information that’s important to you.
Can someone be on Messenger and not Facebook?
While it seems like the apps are intrinsically tied to each other, you can actually use Messenger without a Facebook account. If you want to use Messenger without joining Facebook, just download the app and click on Create New Account. You can even use Facebook Messenger Rooms without a Facebook profile.
Who is checking my Messenger?
Unfortunately, Facebook doesn’t offer a way to see who viewed your profile. Its official policy, included in an answer on its Help page, explicitly states: “No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile.”
How can you tell if someone has a secret conversation on Messenger? You are able to have both a normal Facebook messenger conversation as well as a Secret Conversation with the same person. A padlock icon is displayed next to the person’s profile picture to tell you if a conversation is ‘Secret’.
Why does Messenger need my phone number?
Showing you relevant ads. However, we don’t ever sell personal information, including your mobile phone number, to anyone. Helping keep your account safe through opt-in features like text message or email alerts for unrecognized logins or two-factor authentication.
How do I delete a switch account? Complete these steps
- Select System Settings from the HOME Menu.
- Scroll down to highlight Users, then select the appropriate user account to access the Profile Settings.
- Scroll down to the bottom of the settings and select Delete User.
- Check the box next to Delete, then select Next.
How can I logout my Facebook Messenger in iPhone?
Using the Messenger app
- Open the Messenger app on your iPhone and tap your profile at the top left corner.
- Go to ‘Account Settings. ‘
- Now tap ‘Security and login. ‘ You’ll be redirected to a web page.
- You’ll find the same list of logged-in devices. Tap three vertical dots next to your messenger device and tap Log out.