What happens when your Instagram is deactivated?

by Maria Feer
What happens when your Instagram is deactivated?

When you deactivate an Instagram account, you are only temporarily disabling it. All your photos, comments, likes, and even your profile will be hidden from the public and your followers, but they’re not gone forever. Your account will remain hidden until you decide to reactivate it..

How long can you deactivate Instagram?

There is no time limit, per se. We know that with Twitter, you can deactivate your account for 30 days, and then you must reactivate it, or else your account will be permanently deleted. For Instagram, you can keep your account disabled for as long as you like, whether that be 10 months or 10 days.

Can I reactivate my Instagram account after 1 year?

Can I reactivate my Instagram account after 1 year? No. You can only reactivate your account if you have a valid email address on file with Instagram.

How long can I keep my Instagram account deactivated for 2022?

How long can your Instagram account be disabled? You can keep your Instagram account temporarily disabled for as long as you want without fear of losing your personal information. Previously, Instagram would automatically reactivate your account after one week.

How do I reactivate my Instagram after 2 years?

How to reactivate Instagram account?

  1. Step 1: Launch the Instagram app on your device.
  2. Step 2: On the login screen, enter your Instagram credentials associated with the account you wish to reactivate.
  3. Step 3: Tap ‘Login’ and you’re done. This should restore your Instagram account.

Will my Instagram account be deleted if I deactivate it?

Instagram will not delete your account if you deactivate it. Deactivating Instagram accounts is not a sign to Instagram that you want to have your account deleted.

How long do I have to wait to reactivate my Instagram?

It should be noted that Instagram suggests waiting a minimum of 24 hours after deactivating your Instagram account to reactivate it, as the deactivation process takes roughly a day to complete.

Will Instagram delete my account if I temporarily disable it?

Instagram gives you two options if you want to take a break from the service: you can temporarily disable your account or completely delete it. Temporarily disabling your account hides your profile, photos and comments but does not delete them.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment