Deleting your Tumblr account removes your primary blog and all secondary blogs. After deleting your Tumblr account, the user email address and blog URL you chose for the account will go back into the pool for reuse..
Can I private my Tumblr?
Luckily, Tumblr does have an option to create a private, password protected blog, so even if you only want to post pictures to share with Grandma, you can still use Tumblr to do it quickly, stylishly, and privately.
What does a deactivated Tumblr mean?
What happens when a Tumblr is deactivated? When a Tumblr is deactivated, all of the posts on the blog are deleted. Users cannot reactivate their account unless they send in an email to Tumblr with their username and password.
Can followers see private posts Tumblr?
Private posts can be seen only by the admins and members of the blog, and are not displayed publicly. Private reblogs are useful for content you only want certain colleagues or employees to view.
How do I get rid of a follower on Tumblr?
On Tumblr, you can’t remove followers; your followers must stop following you on their own. However, you can ignore people to prevent them from viewing your posts on their Dashboard and contacting you. You can also report the users for spam or harassment when you block them.
Does blocking someone on Tumblr make them unfollow you?
This article has been viewed 308,210 times. To prevent someone from being able to interact with you on Tumblr, use the Tumblr “block” feature. Blocking someone on Tumblr removes that person from your follower list, keeps them from sending you messages, and restricts them from replying to or reblogging your posts.
When you block someone on Tumblr what does it do?
Blocked users will not be able to: Follow your blog. Message you. Send asks to your Tumblr.
How do you ignore someone on Tumblr?
Tumblr has since added a new way to block anonymous users based on their IP address. When you get a comment from “Anonymous,” click the “Ignore” button near the user’s name and click “OK” to confirm. This will block anyone from that IP address from commenting or sending you a message.
How can I see a private Tumblr? As it turns out, the process for viewing your private posts is pretty simple:
- Log in to your Tumblr account and select your blog from the account menu on top.
- Once on your dashboard, all you have to do is scroll down until you find the specific post.
- You can also get a private URL of that hidden post.
How do you find a deleted Tumblr?
How To View Deactivated Tumblr Posts (5 Ways)
- Use The Cached Version Of The App. Many users have reported that they’ve managed to get back some deleted posts, although it’s not a guaranteed option.
- Use Web Archive. The most commonly used tool to get back any web content is the Internet Archive.
- Tumblr Backup.
How do you post privately on Tumblr?
To make a private post:
- On the web, while creating a new post click the arrow next to “Post” and choose “Post privately” from the menu. Then click “Post privately.”
- In the apps, while creating a new post, tap the meatballs menu (●●●) and choose “Post privately” from the menu. Then tap “Post.”
Does Tumblr delete inactive accounts?
Tumblr does not delete inactive accounts, but they do have a process for deleting spam accounts. If you want to delete your account, you can either email tumblr or request deletion through the website.
Can you recover a deleted Tumblr?
When a Tumblr account is deleted, all blog posts are deleted as well. Unfortunately, those posts cannot be restored, but by signing up for the same blog address again, you may be able to link your new Tumblr account to your email address and have the same blog address again.
Can you hide reblogs on Tumblr?
Reblogging can be a great tool for distributing your content, particularly when your posts advertise your business. The downside is that Web users can easily access your content from other sources, which may ultimately reduce traffic to your blog. You can hide the “Reblog” button by editing your Tumblr theme.
How do you view hidden content on Tumblr? Adult content is hidden by default on Tumblr, and there is no option for users without account to reveal it on search results pages. Content can be accessed directly however by clicking on links from third-party sites for instance.
How long does Tumblr keep data? Tumblr will preserve account records, to the extent they are available, for 90 days upon receipt of a valid preservation request issued in accordance with applicable law.
How do I know if my Tumblr is deleted?
If your Tumblr account has been shut down, you won’t be able to access your blog using your Tumblr URL. When you log in, you may receive a message that your account has been suspended, and you may also receive an email as to the type of the suspension, letting you know the situation and how to fix it.
Is there a Tumblr archive?
To view the archives for your Tumblr blog, you only need to add “/archives” to the end of your blog URL. While most Tumblr themes enable you to show this archive page via a link or button, you can also add the HTML code to the theme yourself.
How do I delete my Tumblr account without password?
How do I delete my Tumblr account without password?
- Click the account icon.
- Click Settings.
- Click the “Delete Account”.
- Enter your email address and password.
- Click “Delete everything“.
- If TFA has been enabled for your account, you will be required to input the code.
Can you make a new Tumblr with the same email?
Note: If you want to create a new primary blog, you’ll have to log out of your current account and create a new account with a different email address at tumblr.com/register. There is no way to have two primary blogs associated with one email address.
Why do people deactivate Tumblr?
If you publish infringing, pornographic, or violent content, Tumblr may suspend your account. Tumblr also deactivates accounts older than a year, allowing other users to take over the names. If you want to restore a deactivated Tumblr account, contact customer service and plead your case.
Do Tumblr accounts expire?
If you do not login to your Tumblr account after one year, Tumblr will send you an email seeking to reclaim your username. If you take no action, your username will expire. Tumblr will add a suffix to your username (like “-blog”) then release your username for others to use.
What does posting privately on Tumblr do?
The post will not be published to your blog, and you’re the only one who can see it. If you share the URL of a private post, other users will be able to access and view the post. Private posts on secondary / group blogs can be seen by other Admins or Members.
How do you hide reblogs on Tumblr? You can hide the “Reblog” button by editing your Tumblr theme.
- Open your Tumblr blog and click “Customize” to open the theme editor.
- Type the following into the “Add Custom CSS” box to edit your blog’s controls:
- Add the following code to hide the reblog button:
- Click “Save” to publish your blog with the edited layout.