How do you delete a message on Messenger that won’t delete?

by Maria Feer

Long-pressing a conversation should give you an option to delete it. When you open Messenger, find the conversation you want to delete, long-press it, tap Delete (or the red trashcan icon), and then confirm the deletion. Hey!.

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

How do I delete messages from Messenger on my iPhone?

Deleting messages on an iPhone or iPad:

  1. Open the Facebook Messenger app.
  2. Tap and hold on the conversation that you no longer want then swipe to the left.
  3. When the menu appears, select Delete.
  4. Confirm the selection by tapping Delete Conversation.

How do I delete all messages on facebook Messenger on iPhone?

You can delete all messages by tapping the three dots on the top right of your screen and selecting “Delete All Messages”. You can also go to Settings > Messenger > Clear Chat Data.

How do I delete chat messages?

Touch and hold your message, then tap one of the following:

  1. Edit: To confirm, tap Edit. Make your changes, then tap Send. .
  2. Delete: To confirm, tap Delete.

What does the lock symbol mean?

The lock appears when your screen could lock, and an open lock appears when connected to a trusted device.

Why do deleted messages reappear on iPhone?

Text messages hang around after you delete them because of how the iPhone deletes data. When you delete some kinds of items from the iPhone, they aren’t removed. Instead, they’re marked for deletion by the operating system and hidden so they appear to be gone, but they’re still on the phone.

How do I delete all messages at once?

Open the Messages app. Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of the screen. Tap Delete all messages. Tap Delete again to confirm.

When you delete a message on iPhone does the other person still see it? You cannot affect the message on the other phone. If you delete it on your phone it does not delete it from the recipients phone. You cannot retract a deleted message without restoring the entire phone backup and that is assuming that the message is contained in the backup.

Why can’t I delete messages on Imessage?

If you can’t delete text messages from iPhone, access Settings > Messages > Keep Messages. Select the 30 days time frame and reset your phone. Once the reset process is done, attempt to delete the message and check if it has been successful.

How do you delete a locked message?

There are still ways to delete locked text messages, the Lock feature just adds an extra layer of security to prevent accidental deletion. So if you lock a text message, then later wish to delete the entire thread that message is included in, it will leave the locked messages and delete the rest.

Why can’t I delete all messages on my iPhone?

Open the Message App and if you want to delete the entire message you can do either: Tap Edit, Select Messages, then tap the circle on the left of the message, then tap delete on the bottom right of the page.

Why is delete for everyone not working?

The Delete for everyone is a new feature. So both you and the recipient must be using the latest versions of WhatsApp, i.e., the versions that support this feature. If any one of you is using an old version that didn’t support it, this feature will not work.

How do you delete messages for everyone after 1 hour?

Tap and Hold on to the message, and it should now show a window. With options such as Delete for Me, Delete for Everyone, and Cancel. Select the Delete for Everyone option. Then go back to the Settings app and revert the Date and Time to the original settings.

How long do you have to delete a message on Messenger? You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”.

Why does it only show delete for me? Also, if you don’t delete a message in about an hour, then you won’t get the ‘Delete for everyone’ option. The messaging service will only show you ‘Delete for me’ option.

Why can’t I delete my messages?

Go to Settings, Apps, Apps Manager (or All), find you SMS app. Do a force stop, clear cache and clear data. Exit settings and reboot. that may help.

How do you delete messages on Messenger on iPhone 2021?

How do you delete messages on Messenger on Iphone 2021?

How do I permanently delete chat history on teams?

For more help, contact support or ask a question in the Microsoft Teams Community.

  1. From the Chat tab, find the chat you want to delete. Note: You can delete one-on-one, group, and meeting chats.
  2. Hover over the chat and select More options .
  3. Select Delete chat.

How do you edit messages on messenger?

Can I delete a text message I sent someone?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.

Why is there a lock on messages?

Meaning the message can’t be accidently deleted. You would have to unlock the message before it can be deleted from the device.

Why do my messages have a lock symbol? When a message will be encrypted, the send button will have a lock icon on it — that’ll be important to keep an eye out for, as many people you text may not have RCS, or may not be using messages.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment