How do I stop Facebook from deleting my posts?

by Maria Feer
How do I stop Facebook from deleting my posts?

5 tips to stop Facebook from deleting your blog links

  1. Post blog links on your own page or in original posts. …
  2. Slow down and post links more sparingly. …
  3. Comment under your own blog links. …
  4. Settle for the dreaded “please delete the space before .com” …
  5. Let Facebook know there’s a problem.

.

Does Facebook notify you if they delete your post?

Facebook doesn’t notify a user when someone deletes a post they had left on their Timeline, but they are definitely notified that a post had been put on there in the first place. That being said, whether your friend will ever see that notification depends on how she next views her Facebook page.

How can I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook 2021?

Go to Settings and Privacy, select Privacy in the left-hand pane, and click on Limit Past Posts. This option automatically hides all your public posts from the Public and sets them to Friends only. In this manner, people who are not your friends won’t be able to see your timeline posts.

Who can see a deleted Facebook post?

If a person has deleted a post, it is still possible for that person to access it by downloading their Facebook information. However, since only the owner of the profile can get this information, this is only useful for investigations if you have a very cooperative subject or – more likely – a court order.

Can someone else delete my Facebook post?

Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else. But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it.

How do I send an email to Facebook support?

appeals@fb.com – This email can be used to appeal any suspended accounts or blocked/removed content. platformcs@support.facebook.com – You can use this email address to contact Facebook about any financial questions or concerns related to any of your Facebook accounts.

How do I contact Facebook when my account is locked?

When your account is locked, asking Facebook for help via their “Report a login issue” is a great place to start. Include a detailed description of the problem, any methods you’ve tried to resolve it, and provide a contact email address.

How do I report problem to Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook. Scroll to the bottom and select Report a Problem. Select the Facebook product you’re having a problem with. Describe your problem in the text box, including the steps you took to encounter the issue.

How do I contact Facebook if I can’t access my account? Go to facebook.com/login/identify and follow the instructions. Make sure to use a computer or mobile phone that you have previously used to log into your Facebook account. Search for the account you want to recover. You can search for your account by name, email address, or phone number.

How can I contact Facebook support?

Some users have had luck getting a reply, though they were often redirected to the Help Center. You can also try emailing the general Facebook support email: support@fb.com.

Can I talk to a live person at Facebook?

How do I speak to someone at Facebook Customer Service: You can get in touch with the live person at facebook by dialing their customer service contact numbers 650-543-4800, 650-308-7300 or 402-543-4800 (USA unofficial Number) and follow their IVR menu.

How do I contact Facebook live chat?

Can you tell if someone looked at your Facebook page?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

What happens when you visit someone’s Facebook profile?

If you search a person on Facebook and view a profile, what happens? In your worst imaginings, your ex receives an alert that you’ve been checking them out. However, Facebook doesn’t let users track who visits their profiles, and it doesn’t permit third-party apps to do it.

Can someone who blocked you on Facebook see your posts? People you block on Facebook cannot see anything you publish on the platform – your comments, posts, and shares, etc. They won’t see your content, even if it involves a mutual friend.

Can you tell if someone is checking your messenger? Whether you like it or not, Facebook’s chat app Messenger will let you know when someone has read your note. It’s super obvious when you’re using the desktop version of the product — you’ll even see exactly what time your friend checked out your missive — but a bit more subtle if you’re using the app.

How do you see all posts on Facebook?

From the left sidebar of the Facebook homepage, click on ‘Most Recent’. If you don’t see the ‘Most Recent’ option, you’ll have to click on the ‘See more’ option on the left sidebar and then look for it. The ‘Most Recent’ option sets your newsfeed to show the latest posts made by the people and pages you interact with.

Why is my see more not working on Facebook?

The first thing you should do is to check if your browser has an update available, and download it if possible. If there’s still a problem, go to the Help Center of Facebook, on their website or on the app, and click “contact us” in the top right corner of any page.

Where is the refresh button on Facebook?

Basic Account Refresh

Click on the refresh icon in the top right corner of the social media account you need to refresh. For Facebook pages and groups, please refresh your personal profile.

How do you make everything private on Facebook?

To get to the Facebook Privacy Settings and Tools screen:

  1. Select the arrow in the upper-right corner of any Facebook screen.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy in the drop-down menu.
  3. Choose Settings.
  4. Select Privacy in the left pane.
  5. The first item listed is Who can see your future posts.
  6. Select Close to save the change.

Can friends of friends see my posts on Facebook?

When you use the “Friends” privacy setting, two groups of people can see your post: People whom you have added as your friend. Friends of anyone tagged in the post.

What should you not post on Facebook?

10 Things You Should Never Post on Facebook

  • How much you hate your job.
  • Embarrassing pictures of other people.
  • Your birth year.
  • Strong political or religious opinions.
  • Curse words.
  • Other people’s big news.
  • Details of your vacation.
  • Posts intended to make others envious.

Why can’t I delete a comment on Facebook 2021?

You can remove posts and comments that you have made on Facebook using the mobile app. You can remove comments others have made on something you’ve posted, but you cannot delete comments they’ve left on posts you didn’t create. The process for deleting posts and comments is nearly identical for Android and iPhone.

How can I recover my FB account? How do I recover an old Facebook account I can’t log into?

  1. Go to the profile of the account you’d like to recover.
  2. Tap and select Find Support or Report Profile.
  3. Choose Something Else, then tap Next.
  4. Tap Recover this account and follow the steps.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment