How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?

by Alexis M.
When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

.

Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?

If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”. When you choose this option, the message will be removed for you, but not for anybody else in the chat. As always, you can report conversations that violate our Community Standards.

How do you delete Messenger messages after 1 hour?

Long-press on a message sent within the last 10 minutes. Along the bottom of the screen will be a new Remove option; select it. A prompt will ask if you want to Remove for everyone or Remove for you.

How do you delete a message in Messenger without opening it?

If you open your Facebook messages page, there will be a gear icon to the right of each message. Click on that gear icon and select “Delete” to delete a message without opening it first.

How do I delete messages on Messenger after 1 hour on iPhone?

Step 1 – Launch Facebook Messenger on your Android or iPhone and get to the specific conversation to delete messages from the chat. Step 2- Tap & hold the message you wish to remove on Messenger. You will see two options – Remove and Forward. Step 3- Tap the “Remove” button present at the bottom right corner.

What happens if I delete a conversation on Messenger?

Click “Delete” from the drop-down menu. You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased. The recipient’s copy is not deleted, which can be confusing if someone references the message later on.

Can you delete Facebook messages forever?

To permanently delete a message, you’ll select the messages to be deleted and then tap on Remove for Everyone in the message options. The removed message will be replaced by an alert telling everyone in the chat that it’s been deleted. This works in groups as well as one-on-one conversations.

Can you recall a Facebook message?

Facebook has a feature on Messenger called “unsend.” Thanks to this feature, users have the option to recall messages via its popular messaging app. With the help of this message recall option, you don’t have to worry about sending messages by mistake.

Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages? Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

Can you delete a conversation on Messenger for everyone?

Open a conversation with messages you’d like to delete. Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop. Select “remove” next to the message. Select “remove for everyone” — that makes sure that the messages disappear from the inboxes of the people you sent them to, not just from your own.

Can you Unsend a message in Messenger?

Tap on the three dots to the left of the message you want to remove. Tap on ‘Remove’ ‘Tap on Unsend for Everyone’ or ‘Remove for You’

How do I delete messages from Messenger on my iPhone?

iPhone

  1. Open the Facebook Messenger app.
  2. Tap and hold on the conversation that you no longer want then swipe to the left.
  3. When the menu appears, select Delete.
  4. Confirm the selection by tapping Delete Conversation.

Can I delete an unread message in Messenger?

When you open up Facebook Messenger, you’ll see a list of your messages, with unread messages showing up in bold. Simply just swipe to the left on an unread Facebook message and tap on Delete. Make sure not to accidentally tap on the message, which will open it up and mark it as read.

Can you delete a text already sent?

Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent.

Can you delete text messages on both sides? On Android, open the Messages app and select a text message to delete. Then hold down the message you wish to delete. Then press the Delete key. Alternatively, you may remove numerous messages at once by selecting them and deleting them all at once.

Can the other person see deleted messages? The other person will not see that you’ve deleted the conversation. In fact, if they send you a new iMessage within the same conversation, they will still see the past messages you’ve exchanged with them earlier without any changes.

Can I delete a sent but not delivered message on Facebook? To use the unsend feature, tap and hold on a message you sent, then select “Remove.” You’ll get options to “Remove for Everyone” which will retract the message, or “Remove for you,” which replaces the old delete option and leaves the message in the recipient’s inbox.

Why can’t I delete messages on Facebook Messenger?

If you can’t delete a message on Messenger, it may be because the sender or one of the recipients is offline. You can try deleting it again once they’re back online.

Can I delete a message without opening it?

Answer: A: You can SWIPE LEFT on the Sender’s name in the message list and choose DELETE. The entire thread will be deleted. You know, you can always open the message and then choose to delete as you normally do as well.

Can you Unsend a Facebook message after 10 minutes?

Yes, you can unsend a message on Messenger after 10 minutes. To unsend a message, open the conversation and click on the message you want to delete. Then, tap on the three dots in the upper right corner of the message and select “Delete.

How do you Unsend a message on messages?

Step 1: First, you have to click on the Message+ button. If you aren’t able to find it, then navigate to Apps, then click on Message+. Step 3: Next, tap one of the messages and hold it. Step 4: After that, click on the Delete message.

How do you delete a message on Messenger without opening it?

If you open your Facebook messages page, there will be a gear icon to the right of each message. Click on that gear icon and select “Delete” to delete a message without opening it first.

How do you delete messages on Messenger on Iphone 2021?

Launch the Messenger app on your phone. Tap and hold the conversation you want to delete. A popup menu will appear, select Delete. Tap DELETE to confirm.

Will someone know if I Unsend a message on Messenger?

Recipients will receive a text alert telling them that something was deleted from the chat, and recipients can still see and read the messages you’ve “unsent” via that notification.

What happens when you delete a conversation on Messenger? Click “Delete” from the drop-down menu. You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased. The recipient’s copy is not deleted, which can be confusing if someone references the message later on.

What does Unsending a message on Messenger mean?

Facebook. (Pocket-lint) – Facebook Messenger has an “unsend” feature for all users. The feature lets you delete messages from a conversation after you’ve sent them – similar to what WhatsApp also allows you to do within a certain timeframe, though the WhatsApp feature offers longer.

What happens if you Unsend a message on Messenger after 10 minutes? What happens if I Unsend a message after 10 minutes? If you unsend a message after 10 minutes, it will be deleted from the recipient’s inbox. However, if they have already read the message, it will still be in their outbox and they will see “sent” next to the message.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment