How do I hide someone’s posts on Instagram without blocking them?

by Alexander A.

.

How do I hide Instagram posts without unfollowing?

Did you know you can hide anyone’s Instagram posts, Stories, or both from your feed without unfollowing them and without them knowing you muted them?

Mute Stories quickly with a press

  1. Open the Instagram app and press and hold a story thumbnail from the top.
  2. Tap Mute.
  3. Choose Mute story or Mute story and posts.

What happens if I restrict someone on Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See comment.

How do I know if I am restricted on Instagram?

Once you have enabled the feature, head back to the person’s profile. If they recently posted something but they don’t show as being recently active, or you can’t see their last seen status, then you are restricted. You can also use a secondary account or access a friend’s account to check the activity status.

Does restricting on Instagram hide likes?

The restricted person can like your posts and the likes will be visible to everyone. In other words, restricting someone doesn’t hide their likes from others.

How can you tell if someone is hiding their Instagram stories?

According to a spokesperson at Instagram there’s no official way to tell if someone hid their Stories from you, for privacy reasons. Plus, there’s always the possibility of a glitch, or that the story didn’t load for you.

Can you tell if someone looks at your Instagram?

Can you see if someone views your Instagram? Right now, Instagram does not notify you or give you access to a list of who views your Instagram profile. However, a good way to gauge who’s eye-emojing your Instagram feed is to see who likes, comments and is following along with your IG Stories regularly.

Can you see who views your Instagram?

“There is no way for Instagram users to see who is viewing their profile the most on Instagram. The only surface in which you can publicly see who is viewing your content is in IG Stories.”

Can someone see how many times you viewed their Instagram profile? Instagram doesn’t allow users to see who views their profile. So if you look through someone’s profile and don’t like or comment on a post, there’s no way for them to know who sees the pictures.

Can restricted accounts see my posts?

What they won’t be able to see, however, are your actual posts, even if your profile is open to the public. But when you restrict someone, not much changes on their end in terms of the visibility of your profile and posts. They can still view your Stories and feed, and you can see theirs.

When you restrict someone on Instagram can they see your story?

Restricting an account lets you limit interactions with the user without blocking or unfollowing them. This is more helpful to limit interactions on posts, since restricted users will still be able to see your Stories.

Can restricted accounts still see your story?

Restricting an account lets you limit interactions with the user without blocking or unfollowing them. This is more helpful to limit interactions on posts, since restricted users will still be able to see your Stories.

Can restricted accounts message you?

Restricted accounts are also not able to see when you are online or if you have read their messages as their DMs are moved to Message requests. You will also not receive any notifications for future comments from that person.

Can you hide your likes on other people’s posts?

At the top of the Posts menu, you’ll see a toggle labeled Hide Like and View Counts. Switch that toggle to the “on” position (it should turn blue), and you’re set—the like count from all of your Instagram posts will now be hidden.

How do I hide all my posts on Instagram? So here’s how you can hide posts on Instagram without deleting them

  1. Open the Instagram app on your phone.
  2. Go to your profile and open the photo or photos that you want to hide.
  3. Tap on the three dots button on the top right corner of the screen.
  4. Select ‘Archive’ from the list of options available.

How do you tell if someone is hiding posts from you on Instagram? According to a spokesperson at Instagram there’s no official way to tell if someone hid their Stories from you, for privacy reasons. Plus, there’s always the possibility of a glitch, or that the story didn’t load for you.

When you mute someone on Instagram do they still see your posts? Muting someone on Instagram is like the social media equivalent of politely excusing yourself from a conversation, without making a scene. When you mute someone, their posts and stories will no longer show up in your feed, but they’ll still be able to see your posts, and you can visit each other’s account pages.

What is the difference between Block and restrict on Instagram?

When you block someone, they cannot comment on your posts. However, when you restrict a person, both of you can still comment on each other’s posts. Now here’s the big thing. The comment made by the person whom you have restricted will only be visible to them.

How do you know if you’re restricted on someone’s Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

How do you know if someone has you restricted on Instagram 2021?

Use Search. Search for the person you are trying to see on Instagram. Check the content area, if it is empty, but they show posts on top, then you have been blocked. If it says the account is private, then you need to request access to see their photos, but it does not mean that you were blocked.

Can restricted accounts message me?

A restricted user also can’t directly message you on Instagram DM. Their messages will be moved to the Message Requests section, and you won’t receive notifications from their account either.

Can you stop someone from seeing what photos you’ve liked Instagram?

The truth of the matter is, you cannot directly hide Instagram activity or hide Instagram posts. Your shares, likes, and comments will be visible to your followers no matter what you do. You can choose to delete them or change your profile settings to lower your online visibility.

Does restricting someone on Instagram hide their previous comments?

With Instagram’s Restrict feature, though, it’s sort of the opposite: When you Restrict someone, only you and that person will see the comments they’ve left on your posts. No one else on Instagram will see them unless you’ve approved the comments in question yourself.

What happens when you mute someone on Instagram?

Muting someone on Instagram is basically taking a break from them and their content. You keep following them, but none of their content will appear in your news feed. The person that you muted will still be able to see all of your content as normal, and you can still search for and visit each others’ profiles.

How do you know if someone has muted you on Instagram? There’s no surefire way to tell if someone has muted you on Instagram, since you won’t be notified when they do. When you mute someone on Instagram, you’ll still be following them, but you won’t see their posts or stories in your feed.

How can you look at someones Instagram without them knowing?

Turn on airplane mode

It’s possible to view someone’s Instagram Stories anonymously by ensuring your mobile device has airplane mode enabled before you tap on them.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment