How do I delete my POF account from my Samsung?

by Alexander A.
How do I delete my POF account?

To delete your POF account on Android, open the POF app and tap the Menu icon (three lines in the top left corner). Tap Settings, then scroll down and tap Delete Account. Enter your password and tap Delete Account again..

What happens if I delete my POF account?

POF allows your account to be suspended and/or deleted. If you delete your account, you can’t log in or access any of the data on your profile.

Do you get an email when you delete POF?

On mobile, removing the POF application doesn’t delete your account, and emails will still flood your inbox. You have to log in to your account and delete it using the steps above.

Does POF automatically delete your account?

Try watching this video on www.youtube.com, or enable JavaScript if it is disabled in your browser. Does POF automatically delete your account? No, Plenty of Fish does not automatically delete your account. You can choose to delete your account at any time by logging in and going to your account settings.

How do I know if POF deleted my account?

The simple explanation is that there’s no way for other users to reach you if your account has been removed. Unfortunately, there isn’t a way you can find out by yourself whether POF deleted your account. However, other users can verify if your profile no longer exists. Search for the username.

Do POF accounts expire?

No, POF accounts do not expire.

Can POF block you?

For now, POF can’t block or ban your IP, but it can delete profiles that violated their Community Rules. Also, they can deny your email address from registering on the platform ever again. They do so to protect their users from false profiles a variety of scams.

Can you see hidden profiles on POF?

Firstly, hiding profile on POF will simply indicate that no one will be able to find you on basic or advanced search results. Your hidden profile will not appear here. However, POF members can still contact you. They can access your profile if the messages are in your inbox.

What is the live function on POF? Plenty of Fish Live! is available on our IOS & Android apps, allowing you to go beyond a member’s profile and see what they’re like in-person from the comfort of your home. Partnering with The Meet Group, Plenty of Fish now allows members to stream themselves as they go about their day-to-day lives!

How long does it take for a POF account to delete?

Best Answer: Allow 24 hours before you may delete it.

Can you still see a deleted POF account?

Can you still see a deleted POF account? There is no way to restore your deleted Plenty of Fish account. You can reactivate it if you make it hidden.

Does POF delete inactive?

The POF app does not delete inactive users. But it does remove them from search and messaging. If you want to delete an account. You’ll need to do so in the app’s settings.

Why do people disappear POF?

If you can no longer see the person’s profile, if you can’t send them a message, or if their profile has been deleted, then it is likely that you have been blocked. Alternatively, if the person has stopped responding to your messages, it is also possible that they have blocked you.

What happens after you report someone on POF?

Reporting a member of POF can be a result of pushy messaging, abusive language, or inappropriate photos. As soon as you report someone (or vice versa), the POF Support team will review the profile and, if necessary, delete the account.

How do I contact POF Australia? Sydney Eora

  1. info@pof.com.au.
  2. Suite 15.02 Level 15 4-6 Bligh Street. Sydney NSW 2000.
  3. +61 2 9285 2900.
  4. +61 3 9614 1867.

Why do people on POF disable messaging? Your messages have been blocked automatically by our system because… a) It includes foul language, and sexual or explicit terms. This may also lead to the deletion of your account. b) You are using the “copy and paste” method of messaging where all your messages are the same.

Can it show you’re online on POF when your not? Ask your boyfriend if you can use his phone for a call or something then look to see if he has the app on his phone. POF has the tendency to show people who are online but they’re not.

How do I know if my POF is deleted?

The simple explanation is that there’s no way for other users to reach you if your account has been removed. Unfortunately, there isn’t a way you can find out by yourself whether POF deleted your account. However, other users can verify if your profile no longer exists. Search for the username.

Why do POF profiles disappear?

When someone’s profile picture disappears on POF, it means that their account has been deleted. This could be because the person has deleted their account, or because POF has removed the account for violating their terms of service.

Can my POF account get hacked?

Hackers have breached the database of online dating site PlentyOfFish.com, exposing the personal and password information on nearly 30 million users. In response, the company’s founder has implied that the editor of KrebsOnSecurity.com was involved in an elaborate extortion plot. Getting hacked is no fun.

How do I turn off messages on POF?

How to update your mail settings:

  1. Click on “Edit Profile”
  2. Click on “Mail Settings” in the tabbed menu if using the website, or scroll to the bottom of the page and find “Mail Settings” if using the app.
  3. Make your desired changes.
  4. Don’t forget to save!

What does watching on POF mean?

How long does POF account stay active?

How long does an inactive POF account last? A POF account will remain inactive unless the user logs in or sends a message. If the user does not log in for more than 12 months, the account will be deleted.

What does it mean if someone disappears on POF?

If you block someone on POF, all messages will disappear. If the messages from someone disappear, it can indicate that they have blocked you on their phone or POF account.

Does blocking someone on POF delete messages? If you choose to block someone who you’ve exchanged messages with, blocking them will permanently delete those records. You can unblock a user at any point in time and you can do so by logging into your profile on Plenty of fish web and go to your Blocked Users list you can find here.

Why do profiles disappear on POF?

If you can no longer see the person’s profile, if you can’t send them a message, or if their profile has been deleted, then it is likely that you have been blocked. Alternatively, if the person has stopped responding to your messages, it is also possible that they have blocked you.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment