How do I delete multiple messages?

by Maria Feer
When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?

How to Delete Multiple Android Messages at the Same Time

  1. Open the Messages app.
  2. Select a chat thread.
  3. Long-press on a message to highlight it.
  4. Tap any additional messages you wish to remove.
  5. Tap the trash can icon from the menu bar at the top of the app screen to delete the messages.

.

Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?

If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”. When you choose this option, the message will be removed for you, but not for anybody else in the chat. As always, you can report conversations that violate our Community Standards.

How do you delete all messages at once on iPhone?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

  1. In a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble or attachment that you want to delete.
  2. Tap More.
  3. Tap Trash. , then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner. Then tap Delete Conversation.

Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

How do I delete multiple messages on Messenger 2021?

How do I delete multiple messages on Messenger 2021? You can delete messages from your own inbox by pressing and holding the message and then tapping on the trash icon. You can also select multiple messages at once by tapping and holding them, then tap on the trash icon.

Can someone see if you delete a conversation on Facebook?

The message will be replaced with a text alerting all participants in the conversation that the message has been removed. You have up to 10 minutes after you send a message to remove it. If you just want to remove something for yourself, you can still do that at any time by selecting “Remove for You.”

How do you delete normal messages from everyone?

To remove a conversation and all its texts, you can hover on the message and select the trash can icon from the action bar that appears on the top part of the screen. While these options will remove messages from your Google device, you can quickly recover text chains you delete with this method.

Can you delete text messages on both sides?

To do this, open the Messages app and find the conversation you want to delete messages from. Tap and hold on the conversation, then tap Delete. Select Delete Messages on Both Sides to delete all messages in the conversation.

How do I delete my messenger messages on my iPad? To delete messages from your iPad, open the Messages app and swipe left on the conversation you want to delete. Tap Delete and then Delete Message.

How do you delete multiple Facebook messages at once?

  1. Step 1: Download a copy of the Facebook Fast Delete Messages extension.
  2. Step 2: Log in to your Facebook account and head to the Messages area (you’ll want to view them all at once).
  3. Step 3: Click the small Red X next to each message to delete the entire thread without having to open it.

Can the other person see deleted messages?

The other person will not see that you’ve deleted the conversation. In fact, if they send you a new iMessage within the same conversation, they will still see the past messages you’ve exchanged with them earlier without any changes.

When you delete a message on iMessage Does the other person see it?

So there is no way to delete a message for other person/persons once already sent out from what I understand. No. It will get deleted from all your devices only. Anyone in a group iMessage can add or remove someone from the conversation.

How do you delete messages on iPad only?

How do I remove Imessages from my iPad only? The easiest way to remove Imessages from your iPad is to delete them one-by-one. To delete an individual message, tap and hold on it until a box appears that says “Delete.” Tap the box and then tap “Delete Message” to confirm.

How do you delete messages on messenger without opening it on iPad?

If you open your Facebook messages page, there will be a gear icon to the right of each message. Click on that gear icon and select “Delete” to delete a message without opening it first.

How do you delete multiple messages on messenger on iPad? Tap on the new conversation icon.

Luckily, you can delete a bunch at once.

  1. Open the Messenger app and tap on the three dots in the top right corner.
  2. Select “Delete All” from the menu that pops up.
  3. Confirm that you want to delete all your messages by tapping “Delete”.

How do you delete messages on iPhone so the other person cant see it 2021?

How do I delete messages?

It may be stored on your devices or the devices you messaged.

  1. Open the Voice app .
  2. On the bottom, tap Messages .
  3. Tap the conversation.
  4. Touch and hold the message you want to delete.
  5. In the top right, tap Delete .
  6. Tap Delete to confirm.

When you delete messages on iPhone does it delete for the other person?

If I delete a message, can the recipient still see it? Yes. Unlike some other texting platforms where you can recall a message, iOS does not give us this option. Once you’ve sent a message, the other person has it regardless of what you do with the messages on your phone.

Are deleted texts really deleted?

When you move messages around or delete them, the data actually stays put. All you’re doing is telling the phone to point at the files in different ways. Deleting a message from the inbox, for instance, just tells the phone not to point to it any more when it’s listing the contents of that folder.

Does Facebook delete messages when you delete your account?

Best Answer: When you delete your Facebook account. Your messages are permanently deleted. Facebook does not store any of your messages after you delete your account.

When you block someone on Messenger can they see old messages?

If you block someone on Facebook or Messenger, you both will not be able to see each others activities and also not be able to send messages. Old conversation will be still in inbox but name of that person will not be clickable.

When you block someone can they see your messages?

When you block a contact over Android or iPhone, they will still be able to send you text messages. These messages will not show up on your phone but the sender will see the messages as sent. They won’t know that they’ve been blocked.

What happens when you delete messenger conversations?

Click “Delete” from the drop-down menu. You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased. The recipient’s copy is not deleted, which can be confusing if someone references the message later on.

What happens when you delete a conversation on messages? If you hide a conversation and then chat with that person or group again, your chat history reappears (if it’s turned on). Delete conversation—Permanently deletes your copy of a conversation’s history. It doesn’t delete the conversation from other participants’ history.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment