How do I delete all my photos from my phone?

by Alexander A.
What is the fastest way to delete photos from iPhone?

If you’re deleting all of your photos, ensure that none remain in the “Library” tab.

  1. Navigate to the “Albums” tab.
  2. Select “Recently Deleted.”
  3. Tap “Select” in the top-right corner.
  4. “Delete All” or “Recover All” will appear at the bottom of the screen.
  5. Select “Delete All” to permanently erase your deleted photos.

.

How do I delete photos from my phone but keep them on iCloud?

What is the fastest way to delete photos from iPhone?

How to Delete All Photos on Your iPhone

  1. Open the Photos app on your iPhone.
  2. Then select Library.
  3. Next, tap All Photos.
  4. Then tap Select.
  5. Next, gently tap the last photo and drag your finger to the top of your screen.
  6. Then tap the Trash icon.
  7. Finally, select Delete Photos.

How do I get rid of photos on my iPhone?

How to mass delete photos from iPhone

  1. Open Photos on your iPhone and find the first of the photos you want to delete.
  2. Before you tap on the photo, tap on Select in the top right.
  3. Now you can select as many items as you want.
  4. Once you have selected the photos tap on the Trash can icon in the bottom right.

How do I free up storage space on my iPhone?

How to clear storage on iPhone

  1. Clean up your photo library.
  2. Clear browser cache.
  3. Clear app cache and other app data.
  4. Delete attachments in Messages.
  5. Delete offline content.

Why is my iCloud storage full after deleting photos?

You’ll notice that your available iCloud storage space doesn’t change right away as you delete photos. That’s because, when you trash them, instead of being permanently deleted, photos and videos are sent to the Recently Deleted album.

Why is my phone not deleting photos?

Go to “Settings” > “Accounts” > “Google“. From there, you can select the Google account you are using, then uncheck the “Sync Picasa Web Albums” option. Now under “Settings” > “Application manager“, swipe over to “All” > “Gallery“, and select “Clear data“.

Why is my iPhone storage still full after deleting photos?

Reset All Content and Settings

If you still have no space issue on iPhone after deleting photos and videos, there is a chance that your iPhone settings are corrupted. When this happens, you will need to backup your iPhone with either iCloud or iTunes.

What happens if I turn off iCloud photos? What happens if I turn off iCloud storage for photos? If you only turn off iCloud on your iPhone, all of your photos will be removed. You may also log into your account from any other device or via iCloud to view them. However, a new photograph will no longer be saved to iCloud.

How do I delete thousands of photos from my iPhone?

How to delete multiple photos

  1. Open Photos.
  2. From the Library tab, tap All Photos, then tap Select.
  3. Tap multiple photos, or slide your finger across multiple photos to select more than one.
  4. Tap the Trash button , then confirm to delete the items.

Will deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?

When you delete a photo or video from the Photos app on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and any other devices where you’re signed in to iCloud Photos. It also no longer counts towards your iCloud storage.

Why can’t I delete photos from my iPhone?

There are several reasons why you can’t delete photos from iPhone. The chances are that it’s because you have previously synced your photos from computer with iTunes or any other third-party app. Most likely the photos you can’t delete are located in the From My Mac section of the Photos app.

How do I free up storage space on my iPhone?

Does deleting a photo also delete it from iCloud?

When you delete a photo or video from Photos on iCloud.com, it’s also deleted from all your devices that have iCloud Photos turned on. If you change your mind, you have 30 days to recover it before it’s permanently deleted.

Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud? Backups of your devices are often the culprits behind a full iCloud storage space. It’s entirely possible you had your old iPhone set to upload backups to the cloud automatically, and then never removed those files.

Does deleting text messages free up space? Delete old text messages

You may not even realize those messages are being saved to your phone. Don’t worry, you can delete them. Be sure to delete messages with photos and videos first — they chew up the most space.

How do I free up space on my phone without deleting anything? How to clear space on your iPhone without deleting photos

  1. Attempt to rent a movie with a large file size.
  2. Delete unused or unnecessary storage-eating apps.
  3. Delete old text messages.
  4. Stop using My Photo Stream.
  5. Don’t keep both photos when you enable HDR mode.
  6. Clear your browser’s cache.
  7. Turn off automatic app updates.

How do I delete my photos all at once?

You can delete all of your photos at once manually by opening your “All Photos” folder, tapping “Select,” lightly tapping the last photo, and then swiping across and up the screen.

Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?

All replies. If you have iCloud Photo Library turned on, any photos you delete from the phone will also be deleted from iCloud and from any other devices connected to that iCloud Photo Library. iCloud Photo Library is designed primarily as a method of syncing all of your photos among your devices.

Can I remove photos from iPhone and keep in iCloud?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

What should I delete when my phone storage is full?

Delete Old Files

And when a phone’s storage is almost full, it will automatically remove all backed-up photos and videos. If you don’t want to do that, you can manually clear out your downloads by going through your download directory, Fisco says.

What happens when my iPhone storage is full?

If your device is almost full and can’t free up space, you might get a Storage Almost Full alert. If you see this alert, you should check the storage recommendations or you need to offload some less-used content like videos and apps.

How come my iPhone storage is full?

If your iPhone is still showing you the storage space warning, it might be time to offload some apps or delete some of the data stored on your iPhone. To see what’s taking up the most storage space on your iPhone, open Settings -> General -> iPhone Storage.

Do photos stay in iCloud forever?

iCloud stores new photos for 30 days, so you have plenty of time to connect your iOS device to Wi-Fi and make sure you always have your most recent shots handy. So your photos will get deleted if you reach the 1000 photos limit or the 30 days limit.

Why is iPhone storage full? If your iPhone is still showing you the storage space warning, it might be time to offload some apps or delete some of the data stored on your iPhone. To see what’s taking up the most storage space on your iPhone, open Settings -> General -> iPhone Storage.

What makes phone storage full?

Old or Unwanted Songs, Podcasts, and Videos

Some podcasts and videos are hours long, and it’s easy to forget just how much storage it takes to keep them on your phone. It’s important to check your downloads frequently to make sure you’re not holding onto large files.

Why are photos taking up space on iPhone? Your photos and videos are stored on your device in their original, high-resolution version. This means that they use a lot of space on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. With iCloud Photos, you can make more space available on your device and have your entire collection with you, wherever you go.

Why is my iPhone storage full if I have iCloud?

Backups of your devices are often the culprits behind a full iCloud storage space. It’s entirely possible you had your old iPhone set to upload backups to the cloud automatically, and then never removed those files.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment