Yes, you can hide posts from certain followers on Instagram without blocking them. To do this, go to the post you want to hide and tap the three dots in the top right corner. Then select “Hide from” and choose the followers you want to hide the post from. How do you hide a post from someone on Instagram?.
How can I hide my post from someone on Instagram without blocking them?
How do you hide Instagram posts from 2021?
Step 1: Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of the post you want to hide. Step 2: Tap “Hide.” Once you hide a post, Instagram will tell you that the user’s content will now be shown lower in your feed. You’ll also have the option to mute or unfollow the user at this point.
Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?
They’ll still be able to see the comment, and they won’t be able to tell that you’ve hidden it.
What happens if you hide your story from someone on Instagram?
Note: When you hide Instagram Stories from certain people, they won’t be able to see anything you post to your story in the future. Hiding Instagram Stories from someone is also different from blocking them and doesn’t prevent them from seeing your profile and posts.
How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?
Here are some tell-tale signs that might be a sign that you’ve been restricted on Instagram.
- They don’t follow you back.
- They don’t have a profile picture.
- They don’t like your pictures or their feed is set to private.
- You’ve been blocked by them.
- You can’t comment on their pictures any longer.
What happens when you mute someone on Instagram?
Muting someone on Instagram means that their posts and stories won’t appear in your feed, but you’ll still be following them, and will still be able to send them direct messages. Even if you have someone muted, you can still view their posts by heading to their profile page.
Can someone hide their highlights on Instagram?
Can you hide Instagram highlights from someone? Yes — as long as you hide them from your Instagram Stories first. If you’ve blocked an account from seeing your Stories, they’re automatically blocked from viewing your Highlights as well.
Can you hide pictures from certain people? One way is to set the picture privacy to “private” so that only people you approve can see the picture. Another way is to use Instagram’s “story” feature to post pictures and videos that disappear after 24 hours. This will hide the picture from anyone who doesn’t follow you on Instagram and isn’t watching your “story”.
How do I hide a post from someone?
Hide all future posts from a person or people
- Click the gear icon in the upper right corner, and choose Settings.
- Choose Privacy from the left-hand menu.
- Under the “Who can see my stuff?” heading, choose Edit.
- Hit the pull-down menu to the left of the Post button.
- Choose custom.
What happens when you hide a post?
Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.
What happens when you hide a picture from your timeline?
When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.
How do you know if someone hides their story?
According to a spokesperson at Instagram there’s no official way to tell if someone hid their Stories from you, for privacy reasons. Plus, there’s always the possibility of a glitch, or that the story didn’t load for you.
Can someone tell if you look at their Instagram?
Right now, Instagram does not notify you or give you access to a list of who views your Instagram profile. However, a good way to gauge who’s eye-emojing your Instagram feed is to see who likes, comments and is following along with your IG Stories regularly.
How do you look at someone’s archive on Instagram? To see someone’s archived messages on Instagram, you will need to find the person’s profile and then click the “Archive” option on their profile. From there you can view all of their old posts as well as their private messages.
How do I hide posts from my timeline? To hide a post from your Timeline, click or tap the downward facing arrow next to it and select the Hide from Timeline. Click or tap Hide and the post will be hidden from your Timeline. It’ll still appear elsewhere on Facebook, just not on your profile’s Timeline.
How do you unhide posts on Instagram? How to unhide the post?
- Select “Posts”:
- Select the post and press on the three dots “…”:
- Select “Show on profile”:
- Your Instagram post will reappear where it used to be in your feed, before you hid it. It will not appear at the beginning of your feed, like a brand new post would.
How do I hide my friends posts from the public?
Go to Settings and Privacy, select Privacy in the left-hand pane, and click on Limit Past Posts. This option automatically hides all your public posts from the Public and sets them to Friends only.
One thing to keep in mind is that if someone has hidden their story, they will not appear in your list of stories, even if they have recently posted. If you suspect that someone has hidden their story, you can try searching for their name on Instagram’s search bar.
If you have a private account, go to the person’s profile who you want to see the hidden photos of, and click the three dots in the top right corner. Then, select “View Profile.” Once you’re on their profile, you should be able to see all of their posts, even the ones that are hidden from other users.
How do I hide posts from timeline 2021?
When you hide a comment Who can see it?
Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.
When you hide a post who can see it?
When you hide the post, it will no longer appear on your timeline, this means anyone who goes to your Facebook profile will no longer see the post. However, the post can still appear in the general newsfeed of people who are friends with you and whoever posted the status.
Can you tell if someone screenshots your Instagram story?
Can you see if someone screenshotted your story on Instagram? No, Instagram currently will not notify you if your story has been screenshotted. Equally, others will not be able to see whether you have screenshotted their story.
How can you tell if someone muted your Instagram? Similarly, if someone who used to view your Instagram stories no longer shows up on your story’s Viewers list, this could mean that the user has muted your stories, or your stories and posts simultaneously. For better or worse, the only definite way to tell if someone has muted you on Instagram is to ask them directly.
How do I get back a post I hide from timeline?
Scroll until you see Hidden from timeline. Click the circle to the right of it. In the drop-down menu that appears, select Visibility: Hidden. In the pane on the left, scroll through your posts and select the one you wish to unhide.